Saturday, October 03, 2009

Mac intuitiveness: syncing notes and hard limits

I've had this issue from day 1, every time I sync my iPhone after I have added or modified some notes, I get this message

I usually keep around 10 notes on my iPhone, so, of course it's always going to be more than 5 freaking percent, why should it care that I change even 100% of all my notes, just keep a history if that's the concern, the other issue is that if you plug your iPhone in to sync it and walk away, you'll come back one hour later only to find out that it hasn't finished because it is stuck on this stupid dialog. Really bad usability there, hasn't improved even with the countless iTunes updates.

Always remember the least surprise principle.

No comments: